Big Brother is a Wimp

Forget about Big Brother. Forget about Edward Snowden and the NSA. Google’s got you covered. Want to see?

I thought I would sneak in a little home project last October, and I figured if I just went down to Home Depot and didn’t make a fuss but just quietly purchased my materials in small quantities that I could carry home in my car bit by bit—I thought I could do it and get away with it, and the whole world would not find out.

IMG_3646

 

Wrong, again, Winston Smith. Google is watching you, and unlike Big Brother, Google never sleeps. I just checked with Google maps/satellite view. There it is. Red handed.

From Google Maps

From Google Maps

I have decided to put off for the immediate future my plans for constructing a secret rocket test facility out behind my house. And the next time I get ready to do a home project I’m going to just e-mail my plans to the NSA and save them the trouble of pulling up Google Maps.

 

About John Blanton

I'm a retired engineer living in San Antonio, Texas. I have served in the Navy, raced motorcycles, taken scads of photos and am usually a nice guy. I have political and religious opinions, and these opinions tend to be driven by an excess of observed stupidity. Gross stupidity is the supposed target of many of my posts.
This entry was posted in Architecture, Photos and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

