Tamales Bash

There was music. There were crowds. There was excellent weather. There were tamales. There were tamales. I think I already said that.

IMG_8349

Vendor booths abounded. People were diligently working up food for the masses.

IMG_8363

No place to sit down. We liked the pork tamales. But eating six at one sitting?

IMG_8368

 

We did find a place to sit on a low retaining wall around a would-be garden plot. The pork tamales hit the spot. I obtained my week’s allotment of starch and grease in one swoop. Hey! Almost no line at the men’s room to wash my hands afterward.

IMG_8401

Next stop was the art museum. The San Antonio Museum of Art coincidentally had their free day, and it was just a short walk away along the river. So we took the long way around. It gave us a chance to see the neighborhood.

IMG_8413

The museum is always a nice visit. However, unlike Barbara Jean and others, I only require five minutes to get my fill of Egyptian and Japanese art.

IMG_8419

Came sundown and another walk along the river when the holiday lights switched on for the first time. No photos this trip. Maybe later.

About John Blanton

I'm a retired engineer living in San Antonio, Texas. I have served in the Navy, raced motorcycles, taken scads of photos and am usually a nice guy. I have political and religious opinions, and these opinions tend to be driven by an excess of observed stupidity. Gross stupidity is the supposed target of many of my posts.
This entry was posted in Events, Photos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tamales Bash

  1. Pingback: 2014 is so out of here! | Specular Photo of San Antonio

Leave a Reply

